In My Life...

By steeble

Arches

Last night I struggled getting to sleep and then was woken at 3am by my flatmate coming in. Couldn't get back to sleep after that so thought about going to take a very early morning blip while it was still dark. Decided to read up on night time photography and tips on it. By the time I'd read that the sun was coming up so missed my chance.

Tonight then I waited until it was dark, headed off to Durham to put what i'd read into practice. After a little trial and error(more error) I managed to get the iso and shutter speed about right and came up with this. Must admit majority of the photos turned out a little grainy. One of the things I found the hardest was the focus. In daylight you can clearly see what your focusing on whereas at night its loads harder.

I decided to name the picture Arches for a couple of reasons. First being the obvious...... I love Mcdonalds, then the fact its of some arches, then finally Arches is the name of a band that are fairly new but are absolutely amazing. I'm not just saying that either. I seen them play their first gig about 6 month ago. They sound like they've been together for years.

Check them out... you wont be disappointed! They have a slight Coldplay/kings of leon sound to them.

Arches - Like Fireworks

Arches - Turn It Up

Arches - When The Night Ends

Enjoy. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.