Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

Sans Domicile Fixe...

...Is the french phrase for a homeless person. 

This guy was beside the parking meter when I went into Angoulême today. He asked if I had a 'pièce' meaning did I have any spare change for him. As I had my camera with me I proposed an exchange that in return for 2 euros he would let me photograph him. As we were right on top of the ramparts the background of the photo suited his portrait well. He was interested as to why an english woman would be walking round with a big camera like that and was it new? He posed with such a stern face and yet seemed quite approachable!

I had lunch with A before she goes off in search for a bit of winter sun.

The weather has been frosty first thing, then simply blue skies and sunshine-beautiful 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.