Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

De-clutter Day

Am in the processing of de-cluttering my life.    They say clothes not worn in one year should go (but what about that navy blouse, it goes with my office suit - maybe it should go too - no - its too handy, the blouse stays - damn)

And books - oh my now adult son loved that one when he was 5 years old - its stays - no it goes - no it stays - damn)

22 mugs in the kitchen cupboard - we only need 5 - but what about when visitors come - damn - we might indeed have 17 visitors at once)

Well between the jigs and the reels, I did manage to pack 3 bags and brought it to Bray Recycling Centre today.   Its a bustling busy place with people coming and going with their stuff (and a few people leaving with stuff - I saw a lady coming away with an ironing board in good condition.)

Well what I really wanted to say is that I was struck by the new idea of the recycling of childrens' school books    Hooray - this needed to happen for decades.

Recycling makes the world go round! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.