Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Memories

It was nearly midnight, and no blip.  So I looked around, and saw this collection of objects on my desk.  In retrospect, I am sure that the composition could have been better, and I should have tidied my desk, to allow it to feature as well, because that is also a long-standing member of my household - it was my first desk as a child.  

The cat has featured before but has now been repaired.  It was a gift from my younger daughter one Christmas, and was broken very soon after I received it, by a careless TV repair man.  

The ink well is a rather nice piece of Limoges, and was given to me by a French family when I stayed with them as a teenager.  The porcelain basket is also Limoges, and was on my parent's dressing table for as long as I can remember.

The fish was a gift from "secret Santa" at work.  The photo is of my maternal grandmother - not sure where I got it and the frame from - but they came as a "set" and I've had them a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.