Back to work!

Today was my first day back at work after a long, long Christmas break. I used some holiday and some compensation time to give myself the much needed time off.
The snow has continued to fall heavily all day, much to my delight, but I had a pile of things (a 27” iMac for example) which I had to take back to work with me.  So I backed the car right up to the house to load up the stuff.
It was very cold this morning (-18° C) so the snow was extremely light and fluffy. As the day wore on it warmed up to -4° C but the snow didn’t seem to get any wetter or heavier and I arrived home this evening in the same weather as when I left this morning.
Nobody had cleared the smaller roads so they were fairly deep in snow except for the middle where everyone had driven. Every time I met a car we slowed to a crawl and felt our way into the deeper snow so we could pass each other. As long as everybody is sensible this works well and nobody seemed to have gone into a ditch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.