FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Irons in the fire

Today was one of those busy Mondays that flew by in a whirl of press enquiries, meetings and emails. One minute it was 930am and I'm discussing last week's press enquiries with my boss and the next it's 4pm and I realise it's already dark.

I like the buzz of a Monday where I get the weekend enquiries from media to follow up on but I also get a sense for the news agenda of the week by looking at weekend press coverage and what's trending on twitter.

Today the theme at work was very much about foreign media and planning long lead features for various activities at the Castle from gardening to hospitality to wildlife. More the pity that I won't be there to see it through as my colleague will shortly take back the hot seat after her maternity leave. But not to worry as I'm focusing my attention on seeking out a new role via various tourism industry contacts.

Watch this space...I've got a few irons in the fire (she says while reflecting on the day with a couple of friends sat by the lovely open fire in my second sitting room aka the local pub). Happy Monday fellow Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.