Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

A Splash of Colour

Monday or, if all else fails, the morning I get a lie in after a busy weekend. Nae chance!  

I've picked up another day job despite my saying I wouldn't. I know this one may be temporary or, maybe not. Either way, it's fine. I've worked with this gentleman a couple of times after severe illnesses in the past. Now his mobility is failing fast and he does need a little more help than his busy wife alone can give. 

It's a compliment to know that the previously indomitable man trusts me ... although, we have laughed that he might have preferred the girl who previously helped me with his care. She sported GG appendages which 'conveniently' got in the way. Luckily, his heart is stronger than the rest of his body.  

The bonus, for the dogs, is a walk on the heath before returning home. It's been a drizzly day and the wind's still thrashing the trees around so I took the mutt's down the valley on a sheltered route. It's always good to see the lichens, proving that the air, so close to London, is still clean enough for them to survive. This one added a little bit of colour to the scenery.  

In the news.  The sheep have decided my neighbour's grass lawn is more tender than what's growing in the paddock. Oh dear!  I've got to buy and erect some new stock fencing in the morning.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.