Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Snaking Towards the Dark Side #M62

The weather has been so awful that I spent my day off work doing my tax return instead of going out finding something more interesting to do. I only need two bits of information (and find some some dosh to send to HMRC) and that's it for another 12 months. 

Eventually I decided to venture out onto the moors to try to get some light trails from vehicles. At 5pm I found myself on Scammonden Bridge some 120 feet above the M62 watching the traffic snaking over the Pennines towards the Dark Side.

It was pitch black, and at over 1000 feet up on the top of the moors it was freezing cold and blowing a gale. At one point the wind blew the tripod and camera over - I just managed to catch it in time.

I experimented with different shutter speeds but after a few minutes it was so cold that it was difficult to press the buttons. This is a 20 sec exposure but because of the buffeting from the wind the light trails are a bit fuzzy.

Another day off tomorrow. The world's my lobster again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.