birds and bees

Watching You Only Live Twice with +1/3 (one of the better old-skool Bond films - the original book is one of the best, screenplay by Roald Dahl, Nancy Sinatra doing the theme and a space craft that looks almost exactly like what space-x are trying to do at the moment. Oh, and Blofeld). 

If you look very closely you'll see Bond is about to be double crossed by Number 11 a.k.a. Helga Brandt. I'm not sure if that's quite the lesson about the birds and bees he should be learning... 

The cold continued to suck very badly today, so I spent the day working from home. Remarkably productive.

I think I'll go and dig out my copy of You Only Live Twice... 

Hot toddy: honey, lemon, ginger, whisky. 

Music for today: Ed Sheeran (pffft, skilled performer but the album is pretty one speed. The +3s all loved it however) and that was about it. R4 filled in the rest of the gaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.