Disaster averted....

I spent a couple of hours in the studio this morning doing shots for my dance group's Z cards. Everything was going well and we reviewed shots regularly on the camera and got loads of good shots. For some reason however when I went to do a last review before taking them back down to the mac lab to load them onto the computer the camera said there was no image to display.

Panic stations!

I tried downloading several mac apps to recover them but to no avail. I even tried a premium one which searched for free but I'd have needed to pay to recover anything and it detected a pile of 2Mb tiff files but no 20 odd Mb raw files.

Fortunately when I got home I decided to try on PC and found a free bit of software called Recova which found and restored them all for me. There were loads of good shots so I got Maddy to help choose for me and this was the one she opted for.

After all that drama it was a cold and wet night out on teh water training tonight. It was good though, we did some more boat handling along with some electronic navigation, but my hands were like lumps of ice when we got finished up at about ten. They're just starting to warm up now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.