Life Savors

By osuzanna

Mono-Monday: Distant

This afternoon, I had my first dress appointment as a “mother of the groom” (apparently known in the business as MOG).  I have known the wedding date for 15 months, and really thought that starting to look for a dress in January would be sufficient.   May, 2015 had seemed like the "distant future" for such a long time.  Well, it turns out, that some dresses need a lot of time to order, and I am a bit late to this game, so I must now buckle down and get serious about this dress business. I also see a lot of cottage cheese, salad and yogurt in my future. 

This “distant” farmhouse and tree were on the way back from the dress shop so I braved the rain and cold and grabbed a quick shot with my point and shoot.  It was another bleak winter weather advisory day, with freezing rain in the morning changing to all rain in the afternoon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.