The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

The Final Touches.....

Went over to the house early today but felt pretty crap most of the morning, the Mrs BM rang to let the Gas fitter talk to me, this could not be a good thing, and I was right.
He's managed to service the boiler but the heat exchanger is badly corroded, he had inquired about a new one but they are obsolete and he couldn't get a replacement, it's working but not very efficient due to the lime scale build up.

We were going to replace this in the summer but I hope it lasts until the Spring.

Mrs BM came over after lunch and put the third and final coat of paint on the fire place surround, it looks great now.
I put up the fifth  and final Blind in the kitchen and it was the largest but fitted great.
Then on to the curtains, two pairs, one for the back bedroom and one long pair for the lounge.

Tomorrow I will fit another electrical socket in the lounge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.