Taking a Tern

I don't know why I'm showing the (almost) square format as it doesn't fit the screen to well.
Doug had physio early this morning (his Achilles still giving problems), while he was there I shot down to the wharf as I knew there were lots of terns - supposedly these lovely birds migrate yearly from Alaska, that is no mean feat (it would have been a goodie for Mono Monday distance).  Beautiful marked birds, always lots on the boarding of the now disused jetty as they leave there mark !!  But I wanted to get one in flight - well I got many in flight but not sharp - this one isn't too bad.

Had a good old tidy up in my office this afternoon, feeling satisfied.

Tennis has been watched as well and  continues well into the evening.  This is the Heineken Open (blokes) up at Auckland, a popular one as a pre-run before the Australian Open.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.