Love Bridge

Gosh what a night! I did not sleep at all! Finally at 4.30,I got up and took a bath. And at breakfast I met this poor Russian breed judge, who had had her document folder with all her personal papers including her passport with visa to go home + visa to go to Australia and USA next month!!! No it will be a lot of trouble for her to get home and her Australia/USA adventure is out of the question! That is just awful!

Kath and I was in the hall at 7.30 ready for me to start judging at 8. Turned out the opening ceremony was at 8.30 and judging at 9. Oh well...!

Judging was hard. Not difficult, but hard. 38 routines with no breaks at all. I really do not think that is fair to the competitors or to the judges. It was so hard to keep the same level of concentration throughout the day. I have been looking at my marks later though and I am happy with what I did.

When the Heelwork To Music was over, Kath and I went shopping. Presents for my dog sitters :-)

Back in the hotel, we uploaded results to the European HTM blog and then we decided to go sightseeing.

We took the local bus to the center of the city. It was great. Such a beautiful place! We saw the Mirabell Garden, which was amazing. Then we came to a bridge over the river Salzach. I think it was called Mullner Steg. On each side of the bridge lovers had put little locks with their and their loved ones name on them... It was amazing! A bridge filled with locks put there by people in love! That'smy blip today, with the Festung Hohensalzburg in the background.

When we came back it was time to go to a posh World Dog Show judges dinner.

Happy weekend blippers!
Emmy (from Salzburg without the Hazyland boys)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.