It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Have A Break....Have A..........

I have decided to have a break from the continuation of blip.  I'm not leaving as that would be a bit silly as I'm a life member but I'm not going to spend all my time taking loads and editing a few for a blip everyday now as I am not getting any time to do the things I need to do.

This is in its infancy..... and I need to work on it and upload much more to it and sort out my profile etc. 
I want to do more things with my images at home and with the constant time spent on blip this is not happening.

Plus I really think Blip has lost its mojo.  The changes made are not to anyone's liking and the spirit of it has gone in my opinion.
I've got no app use on my iPhone 4s as its still running on ISO 7 and that's not catered for and the iPad app still doesn't function right at all so I have now deleted those.  
Its a real shame but I'm not going completely, as in the Spring and probably lots of other times I might have something good to blip and share with you all. 

Ill pop back when I have time to hopefully star and heart some of your lovely blips but for me the constant struggle with emergency blips etc has got me down. I don't like producing tat and so Ill slow down and pace myself as for me blip has always been about photography self improvement. 

I've got my web site to run, and printing to learn and I think Paula and I will be setting ourselves little challenges along the way, and of course when we have our girly week in Somerset with the  3 Blipateers  Ill be blipping then too with my best friends Cat and Paula.

So maybe see you all in a few days or maybe a week or so. I've already missed two days so I know I can do it now. I do feel much more relaxed and positive already.

Take Care 

TTFN
Draco Dragon xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.