You shouldn't put anything in your ear

And if you are by chance tempted to, don't push too hard or this may happen.

Pulled out of badminton last night. Dicky tum. Couldn't risk an accident on court.

Next boy's night is sorted. A Greek restaurant; all you can eat meze. Right up my street.

Luke has gone quiet. He had to quit his job after they failed to pay him for the 4th time in a row. Not ideal with a baby on the way but he was due to have an interview on Friday last week. I've tried to contact him to find out how it went but he is not responding. I do hope his silence isn't an indicator.

Exam day for Rosina. I wish her well and congratulate her on staying the course, Two of her friends have dropped out of university in their final year, the most recent yesterday;  just 15 weeks before she was due to finish her degree!. Seems such a waste. The university did very little to persuade them not to drop out. If I was a cynic, I would suggest that it helps their statistics. No one counts drop outs, but they do count low grades.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.