Celebration!

Wey Hey ! 2000 blips in 5 and a half years.
My reward for manic perseverance and dedication in the face of adversity, is a blue camera and a welcome to the Blipfoto Residential Home for the hopelessly addicted.

Seriously though, how much water has flowed under the bridge since July 2009, all of it documented and saved in the National Library so that my descendants will have no excuse for not knowing what their maternal forebear thought of life at the end of the 20th century and beginning of the 21st.
Should they feel the urge they will also be able to calculate how many scones she ate, cakes she baked and cafés she frequented -information vital for a future in depth socio-economic thesis.

But enough of the posterity thing. It's been quite a journey getting this far.
If on average I take 10-15 photos every day to produce one blip, then I must have taken a cool 20,000 - 30,000 images. That's an awesome number of pixels if nothing else. His Lordship would say it's also representative of the length of time he has spent hanging about waiting while the said pixels were produced.

Having taken possession of the new colour camera, I feel I must do a Bafta type award speech, thanking Blipcentral, my patient if not deluded followers, and last but not least His Lordship who has been nothing short of supportive throughout these years. Sure, he has been a little tetchy at times about my addiction, but all is forgiven today.
Oh I nearly forgot, I should mention #2 son, the erstwhile blipper D77, who got me into this fine pickle in the first place.

In time honoured tradition, the emotion of the occasion is making me well up, so if you'll excuse me, I thank you alI again before I go and find a hankie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.