wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Wet wet wet

After an excellent week off adventuring today it was time to go back to work. I've not been entirely off uni-brain over Christmas - I'm tutoring a spring online unit, which means checking on the discussions most days, but it was good to get out and about to do and see something different for a bit.

I'll tackle my pics from the last week at some point, but this week is manic - there's marking, moderating and mapping to be done so it may need to wait until the weekend.

This evening the rain has arrived. We've had lovely weather recently, but this summer has been decidedly tropical with balmy rain and storms beyond our normal meagre offerings. Tomorrow I'll be taking a tour group off to the outdoor stops of Bonorong and Richmond, where no doubt they'll huddle in doorways and gift shops, blaming me for the weather. But I shall sleep happy tonight as the rain sings on our tin roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.