NeilBarr

By NeilBarr

Strathblane Hills from Auchineden Hill

Bit of a tough day. Was heading for Finnich Gorge when I decided to take a detour up The Whangie to catch the light over on the Campsies. As soon as I got up high enough a fierce snowstorm started and I eventually gave up and headed back.

Of course, as soon as I got almost all the way down, the sky cleared. So I headed back up again. Managed a few snaps before another blizzard started. And I mean blizzard - couldn't see two feet in front. My eyes and the dog's eyes were stinging.

Managed a nice enough shot of Loch Lomond when it cleared again, but wanted a bit more sun - otherwise it was too flat with the snow.

Did the full circuit, hoping for a break, but no such luck. In the end didn't make it to Finnich. Barely made it out the car park. More than one car was stuck for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.