Suburban Living

By amandarosephoto

Gratitude and Apreciation

A few weeks ago, one of my lovely neighbours, Bev, sister of lovely neighbour, Pat, called me up saying 'Right, I've had my hair done, I'm ready when you are'
I had been asking her for a few months prior, to pose for a portrait session for me, and her insistence that she was not photogenic fell on deaf ears.
Having seen the photos I have taken of some other neighbours, she, unbeknownst to me, changed her mind and readied herself for a photoshoot.
I took all my gear downstairs and set up a studio in her living room.
She had a glass of Pimms for each of us ready and waiting (just setting the mood deary, it will relax us!)

Last night, she turned up on my doorstep (I do sometimes feel like I am living in the 'Bizzaro Jerry' episode of Seinfeld :) ) with a little gift bag for me.

The note inside the card reads:

'Dear Amanda

Thank you for making me look so beautiful and making me laugh so much. Looking at the pictures, I feel like Dame Beverley of Wembley, How posh!

I so enjoyed the sittings, Love Beverley xx'

I am just as grateful she credited me for making her laugh and not the glass of Pimms as she is for me making her Dame Beverley :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.