And then the snow came

Heavy showers over night meant we woke to a covering of snow which continued on and off throughout the day. This was taken on a break between blizzards looking very pretty.
The Road outside was too icy to get down this morning even in the Land Rover so Mike and David had to walk down to pick up a delivery of some cupboard doors from B&Q. The dustcart could nt get up so our bin will remain full for a while. The gritter came up at 11.45am but as soon as it had been another layer of snow had covered the surface.
So pleased that I cancelled Brownies. I've been thinking of the activities to do this term. Our brief was to have more Adventure and less craft. Think I can do that even though you know how much I like being creative. I think we can have the two hand in hand for example next week we're looking at Up Helly Aa and Vikings. We're going to make a Viking ship and then burn it outside. I'm sure we'll be great at making some Viking chants ! I'm looking forward to my Viking Adventure :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.