Maths Misery :(

Leo was in tears at bedtime last night as he hadn't understood everything about rounding to 10s and 100s in school. You'd have thought it was the end of the world - there was no consoling him. He is such a little worry wart!

He was still worried at breakfast this morning so after boosting him up a bit by giving him some easy ones to solve, I promised him we'd practice more together this evening.

As he was so upset I printed off a load of training and practice sheets and even popped out for nice colourful pens and a folder as I thought that would lift his spirits. I showed them to him when I got home, only to find him jumping around full of beans and telling me he had cracked it all. Maths misery forgotten!

I got him to do a few and he rattled them off at top speed so no need for any hand holding or confidence building. Ah well, I guess that means I can purloin the stationery bits and bobs :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.