Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Another day....another hairdressers

After having my hair done on Thursday my DD was booked in to have her hair cut after school at the same place. They were running 45 mins late. After half an hour of trying to keep two children and a baby in a state of quiet miserableness and not loud shouty miserable I gave up and went home. Once I had everyone ensconced in the car I realised I had lost the keys to the ignition. This then was followed by fifteen minutes of dignity stripping looking for the keys before finally realising that I had already put the in the ignition..........

I booked into this hairdressers for the next day. It is pure vintage inside. I hate to think how old the interior is. It's all in this rather fetching green and the chairs are all cracked and the cut hair sticks in the creases and crevices at the top of the pads. They also have a padded, studded ceiling in the reception area.

It's always busy with "locals" who all know each other. That being said they were running on time and did a good job of DD hair and we can walk there from my house.

I also went to see Dara O'Briain at wolves civic. He was excellent and at one point I entered near hysteria through laughing. The black Power ranger was there and also a pretend toilet salesman.

I did however bash my knee and it now hurts a lot and is very swollen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.