I DID NOT GO FAR

these days, I do not go far. Hardly cycle at all. The wet weather holds me back. I walk to the pond, there is so much going on these days.
I had read in the local paper that a lot of geese would be catched and brought to the Goose Paradise in the province of Drenthe. More than 100 km from here. The geese should have become a nuisance for persons living nearby. The geese they shout so loud, they walk the streets, leave a lot of dirt on the grass and there are so many!!
I do not know if they are deported yet. Hetty would know but I have not seen her since I did return from Germany.
The geese I saw today were all happy to see me, and greeted me in good manners. I gave them some bread. And for the swan family I had oat flakes. From the adjoining canal then two cygnets came sailing and I scattered some flakes for them at an other spot. But the adult swan did not like that, not at all, because he started to chase the young ones.
And this became my 1500th blip. A milestone, again, suddenly soon after my 1460th, on which I posed for Mischa at the beach.
Still going strong, I suppose.

My haiku:

Those little dramas
Every day will never stop
As long as swans live

And the quote from Seneca in Agammemnon:

Time heals what reason cannot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.