ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Surfing.

200 today! I'm especially proud of myself; even more so since I've had a couple of gaps since March that needed filling, which I have EVENTUALLY managed... I even had the photos and had written my wee blurb at the time (I always spend part of my lunch break writing up the previous day's activities and storing them for posting later) but a few needed editing and a couple were on memory cards that were lost misplaced tidied away sensibly. Anyway; we're all present and correct now, and I'm a happy Blipper. Just wanted to say so much to all those that regularly comment on my photos (and the irregular commenters of course!), the stars and the inspiration from everyone. I really feel like my photography has improved over the last 200 days, and I'm really grateful. Mostly, a big thanks to HuskyLugs for introducing me to this site.

Bring on the next 165 :o)

Tonight M and I went surfing at the beach; unfortuntely the swell direction wasn't quite spot-on for Aberdeen, but we had a nice knee-high surf with the wind whipping our faces. At one point I head a splash, and something zipped underneath the water to my right... Confused, I stared at the dissipating bubbles, and low and behold, up popped a seal! She was about 10 feet away from me, and a beautiful pebbly grey colour. She stared at me in such a human manner, and tilted her head as if to ask what I was doing in her favourite hang-out. She dived once more, came up again, and flapped her nostrils at me. So I waved. The next second, she was gone. I may need to borrow M's GoPro the next time we surf, just in case I get another close encounter!

Home for a hot hot shower and fishcakes from the chipper... Yum yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.