Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Vet visit

This afternoon with Ollie and Tommy to Peter Bastiaansen. Tommy's beaky is quite short again now and I hope I can keep it up myself again with the file. We didn't do a blood test because I am 100% sure that Tommy plucked himself because he sensed how I feel. Ollie's poop was very normal. You may say yeah!! that is good news, but for me it is not... I 'd rather heard that he has an infection, than we can treat that and problem solved.. Now it is very sure something isn't good with his gastrointestinal tract and that he has problems with some kind of food to digest that. Per today he only gets his Harisson's pellets. Nothing more. Next week I start with giving something extra and see per kind of food how his poopies look. I started a diary with photos and I send that regularly to Peter and also Yvonne van Zeeland ánd Nico Schoemaker from the University clinic in Utrecht (NL). It now is very possible that in the near future I have to go to Utrecht with Ollie
— at Dierenkliniek De Baronie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.