More Life of Sands

By sands

No-Sea Day :-(

The weather is not great today. It's too windy for the boats go go out so it's a No-Sea day for everyone.

The others headed off to Cape Town and at 10am, I dialled in for my interview. It lasted an hour and I think it went well! They want to meet me for an informal face-to-face when I get back home! Hopefully I'll hear back early next week one way or another....

I spent the afternoon with my friend Jules & her husband, Johan. Jules works for WSP and Johan works on another of the cage diving boats. They have just had a wee baby boy, Joshua and my friend Jackie (who was a vol here when I was here in Oct 2009) knitted these super-cute shark booties for them!

It's Gemma's birthday today and the girls have arrived back with crisps, cheesecake & drinkies - it could be a messy night ;-)

I would like to thank all my blip friends for your patience while I have been catching up with my blipping these last 2-3 weeks! Now I'm all caught up I promise I'll be back to commenting again -x-

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.