Do Not Be Anxious

Fiona has given me this look all day. Her sister, Buttercup, was at the Vets all day for some extensive blood tests and she really missed her. She could not sleep or lay in one place for very long. I believe she was anxious about where Buttercup was. We all get anxious about things in life that need faith and courage to face. I have many people in my life right now that are struggling with illness, financial problems, and many difficult situations . One of my favorite Bible verses is Philippians 4 :6 "Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with Thanksgiving, present your request to God." This afternoon I received the news that my Dad was in the ER in alot of pain. The only by thing I could do was to pray for him and wait. As I prayed on my knees, Fiona came over to me. I was grateful for her sweet attention. It is with great praise that my Dad was released to go back home to my Mom this evening. As for Fiona, she is happily curled up next to Buttercup taking a nap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.