Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Queen of the Desert

Today the afternoon light at Friendly House, the local community center where our writing group meets, was so delicious that I pulled out the little camera and shot a series of pictures of Daryl and Margie, seen here.

One of us read a poem about a beach scene and said afterward, “I always wanted to run on the beach wearing nothing but layers of tulle and feathers--”

Another chimed in, “Let’s do it! This calls for a field trip. Imagine pots of glitter, like Priscilla, Queen of the Desert. Maybe we should rent a convertible and some silver lamé scarves to stream out behind us.”

Another whooped, “I did that once! Somewhere in the world there’s a photograph of me taken in the 60s, standing beside a waterfall wearing nothing but a thin neck scarf which was blowing in the breeze.”

We may yet have that field trip. If we do, I’ll be the photographer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.