Joquinn

By Joquinn

Seed pods

There are these trees that line the walk coming into work.... I don't know what they are. There are also some I the median of the roadway coming into the industrial park where our building is located.

Anyway, these trees have the most interesting seed pods. They spiral. And for weeks (months?) I have been looking at them as I walk in and I think... I really have to get a picture of those. They look fantastic.

Today, all the seed pods had been removed! The landscaping company had "cleaned up" as if somehow these trees looked better without the seed pods. And I never took the picture!!!!! I was devastated.

However, I found these two pods overlooked in a bush and brought them home and photographed them.

That will teach me to put off a interesting blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.