Becca's Life!

By BeccaP

A Winter's Day

I awoke to a good amount of snow to clear from my car outside my parents' house, then experienced my first drive in the snow in the UK (blizzards around Colorado still win!). The walk through Edinburgh was icy but there was no snow, and although there were a good few snow flurries during the day nothing stuck. We gave my colleague her birthday presents and cake (baked this time by another colleague!), had a few meetings, sent some emails... then it was home time. I walked back along Princes Street and took this photo of the castle looking splendid in the cold. Tim and I had a lovely chilled evening with tasty dinner, and tried to keep warm (although there was no snow there either). The first White Russian with my Christmas Kaluha helped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.