Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

Red Arrows Diamond Jubilee Windsor Fly By

I love the Red Arrows..
They have just performed a flyby at Windsor Castle for the Queen as a start to the Diamond Jubilee celebrations and the Red Arrows closed the event.


They are based at Royal Air Force Northolt in Ruislip which is about half an hour away from us and always fly over our house after they have had a hard day at the office.
Jubilee Link
I haven't got my camera out for a while but the thought of catching the Red Arrows inspired me. So here just by the skin of my teeth are 9 Fabulous Red Arrows flying over Hertfordshire.

Here is a video of them training - amazing! Red Arrows

Here is a more sophisticated Blippers take on the all singing all dancing coloured smoke version about two minutes before I took my picture (the length of time it took to get from Windsor to Herts Unlucky for some

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.