Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Cooling off

It was 37C when I got home this evening.  It had started to cool down but the house was hot and the best place to cool the Hs down is the beach.  The beaches were still closed today but no sightings of the shark as far as I know.  Redhead is a little further south than where it has been seen but I wasn't letting Hamish go past the shoreline just in case.    Lots of uproar about the beaches being closed but heavens would they cop it if something happened to someone and they hadn't closed the beaches.  

I have a bit on my plate at the moment and haven't got around to many journals and am unlikely to for the next few days so I have turned comments off.  Hopefully I will be able to drop in from time to time and then things will get back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.