soaking in the sun

My cat lady doesn't like to be depressed so taking loads of naps in the sunny spots and usually our bed where we get loads of morning and afternoon light.
Today's sun affected my mood as well and as soon as I dropped kids off to school I went for 3km run. It felt awesome to breathe in and breathe out and repeat that process over and over while mindfully running and listening to good old Bob Marley.  The sun was pleasantly caressing my face with vitamin D and my lungs expanded with fresh oxygen and delivered happy endorphins straight into my head and body.
I even managed to meditate for an hour afterwards just taking life easy.
I didn't have to rush I didn't have to think about anything else rather my own pleasure. I'm going to get better and better for my return to work which is surprisingly on my daughter Helena 10th birthday soon.

"The wound is the place where the Light enters you."

Rumi

A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.