Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New shoes? Possibly...

Used my little gripper thingies on my shoes this morning, as it was icy!

I decided, in the middle of the night, that I really should go back into town myself and return the shoes, as I needed to try on the 'correct' size. And so, after walkies and breakfast, I set off. In a snowstorm, as it happens...

The shoes I wanted were not available in my size in the colour I wanted, so just as well I'd gone back. I swithered, then took a brown pair, which I'm wandering around the house in, taking my time to decide. I'm determined to get this pair right. Must remember not to wander outside with them on...

The sun came out and it was blinding. I had thought of having a wander round town to look for a blip, but when I came out of the Camper shop, there it was - my bus! My thoughts of wandering around in the cold vanished and I leapt on the bus instead. It certainly was a fast visit to town!

This is Archie's my favourite toy. It makes the daftest crying sound and drives him mad! I wanted an action shot of him leaping up, jaws snapping at it, but I missed the whole shot every time. And anyway, he looks so fierce, it might ruin his easy-going reputation.

So this is him, pretending he's not bovvered... I prod his face with it... he ignores it for as long as he can... then he LEAPS like a demented shark. Good fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.