crabtree

By crabtree

Cardiff Indoor Flea Market

I am trying to go somewhere new everyday at the moment in a bid to explore Cardiff a bit more (having moved here in summer). Today was the Cardiff Indoor Flea Market, mainly because it is close to where I live, but also because I was also curious to see if they had any funky old cameras.

Flea markets are strange places, kind of like looking at artefacts from the twentieth century, but in a random fashion. Seeing things from different decades next to each other in a haphazard way is pretty odd but always interesting. Today the building was pretty cold and damp and it did feel like I was in some sort of weird horders grotto where everything is decaying slowly and should have been thrown out a long time ago, but it was nice to look around.

No camera was found so I will be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.