Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Warming Light on a Cold Day

I haven't been up to Weston Park for some weeks but with the promise of snow and a clear sky at dawn, it seemed like a good idea to make the trip.  It seems like the whole of the park was given over to grazing sheep, including young lambs.  Am I right in thinking they are early to make a show this year?

I happily walked across the parkland for about 90 minutes, enjoying the changing light from the cool pre-dawn to this warming light.  I can only be thankful to whoever decided to lean this gate up against the stone shed.

Technical: Yes, it is an HDR image (3 shots, two stop separation).  I also have a two stop ND grad filter angled along the roof's edge.  Blended in HDR Efex Pro, I went for my own recipe based on the balanced preset.  

A few more images are on my Flickr Weston Park Album

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.