weewilkie

By weewilkie

snow falling at the Govanhill baths

Proper snow, and for me a brief respite from the constant rush of here to there to yonder to back here again I've been in. So I stopped. Hot lungfuls of breath condensing into vapour. I stood there, breathing: face raised, mouth open, tongue flat out. Waiting; waiting for a snowflake to come to me and land on my tongue. I got a nice fat splodge of lightness on it. A wee wet kiss of a blessing from the snow falling.
But it didn't last. It puddled to water on the streets. The rain soon overthrew the crystal drift and down it pelted. It had been a brief respite in all the rushing here and there. Suddenly it was harsh and soaking again, so off I went to where I was going. Over to there. Then to here, then yonder ... then ....

Onwards !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.