Missbettyems

By Missbettyems

Day 14: Everyday I...

See Magpies. Well not exactly everyday as sometimes I am lucky enough if I get outside to see the daylight, let alone any wildlife!

But pretty much, at least two or three times a week, I see Magpies... In different places too. I have very strong faith in the belief that this is my mums spirit showing herself to me. She always believed in the afterlife and when she was losing her battle to cancer, she told me how she would do anything she could to watch over me.

Now, every time I feel upset, overwhelmed or I am looking for guidance, one always shows up and it leaves me with a strange sense of comfort...

I caught this one last week as I strolled through the park. I have a habit of talking to them now...


I promise u, I am completely sane lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.