Numb

Backblip 15/491

I was back in the city after a camping weekend up north that started out peaceful and purposeful and ended up shattered and desperately sad, making us all think WTF!!! All weekend, I had been sneaking away to videotape best bud's friends and family's birthday messages for her video I'm making. Not easy, because she likes to have me around the campsite and had some puzzled looks when I announced I was going for a drive. A drive that got me lost, looking for her childhood friend's home. Then to find out, while I was up north with her, that the last person I had to get on video had died in a freak bicycle accident. A young mother with two small daughters and a loving husband. WTF x 1, 000, 000, 000.

Now home, I'm sorting videos, editing and coming up with a story line, scanning 100's of pictures and trying to learn a new slide show making software. Give me strength.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.