From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

It's time for something.....

Brrrrrrrr!

No snow here yet so I forced myself out today to McDonalds for my morning cuppa. I was the only person in there so I left quickly with my tea and hurried up to the council house.

It was a quiet day. Most people had decided to stay at home rather than travel in and get stranded later. Lots of people travel a long distance.

There is nothing exciting to report. I kept busy adding a load of extra fields to an XML report but am now puzzling over why half my new fields are being truncated. I'll sort it with a fresh head tomorrow.

I had a wander round Touchwood at lunchtime for a bit of a break and a chat.

I had a short afternoon and then went home via Sainsbury's where I got more Tunnock's Tea Cakes.

N.B. It is impossible to eat a tea cake in one go and try to take a picture at the same time. You end up with cream, biscuit and chocolate all over the place. I ate a whole box trying and don't want another until at least Monday!

It was late when I fed the birds and just this little fellow turned up looking like he was about to sing down a green furry microphone.

Track? I think he was singing this classic George Harrison number - Something

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.