WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

RGB

I'm not a morning person, so when I'm forced to be up and out before 8 am, I try to make the most of it by blipping. On the way back from dropping S off for his weekend's walking, I went for a little drive along some back roads. I spotted this poppy field from a long way off, and it was an obvious target!

It was a bit of a shock to be back home, supermarket shop done, before 9:30 am. But I'm glad I went out early because by that time the blue sky was gone, replaced by grey clouds. As it started to drizzle, I played around with my poppy field shots in Photoshop for a while. But yesterday I discovered a site called Picmonkey -- no doubt you experienced blippers know about it already. It lets you easily apply effects to your photos directly in your browser. It's ridiculously easy, and I liked this impressionistic effect, so that's what I chose in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.