30litrebackpack

By 30litrebackpack

In Ipoh

Ipoh seems small and slightly off the main tourist track. It's the capital of the Perak state, in Malaysia. The centre isn't big to walk around but there is quite a large area of suburbs surrounding. There are many beautiful temples in the limestone cliffs around Ipoh, which unfortunately I have not had time to go and see.
I went into the town and had one of Ipoh's famous 'white coffees' - iced and 'less sweet'. It was delicious. I was put off buy the fact that the coffee beans are roasted in margarine and the drink itself is made with Palm oil, but as it is so highly recommend, I gave it a go. And I'm glad I did.
I then saw some of the street art around the town, and have posted the pic of my favourite one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.