Dicing with Macro!

Thank you everyone for your comments and stars for my Moon shot yesterday - they were much appreciated.  I was in a meeting all day in Glasgow with not a moment to spare. Got home safely very late. There was still snow on the garden but when I got up this morning it was all gone. Now we've got driving rain and westerly gales with 69mph gusts according to the weather website.  I think they've got that wrong - the gusts are at LEAST 100mph LOL!


Obviously not weather for outdoor photography - not for me anyway, and so I played with my macro lens all morning.  The blip I have chosen is the one that shows best what I was trying to do. I was about 2" away from the dice which is 1cm across.  Seeking narrowest depth of field using tripod and remote cable and played with ISOs.  I am exhausted!


Have a nice day:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.