The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Brick

I am hoping the weather will be kinder for the forseeable future so that Maeve the Deerhound and I can enjoy some walks down to the shore and along the beach. That will make it easier to find bits and pieces for the next short series of blips. I am going to call this one "interesting little things on the beach".
No boats, creels, boxes, or anything big like that. Smaller things, like stones, or fragments of driftwood, or sea glass. Things that will make me look closely, and hopefully things that will make interesting photos!
For the first in the series I found what appears to be a piece of a brick, which has been rolled to rounded edges in the surf and over the rocks. I like the coloured inclusions which echo the colours in the smaller grains of sand :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.