IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Across the Water Meadow

No sooner had we woken up than there was a knock on the door. It wasn't yet light but the builders had arrived to repair the roof. I knew he was coming today, but he didn't mention a 7 am start. Lucky we were up. The job was done by 9ish. Let's hope it works, he couldn't guarantee it. 
It's been a day of dramatic shifts in the weather. At times it has been mild and almost warm in the sun, you might imagine it was spring. Then suddenly clouds covered the sun and an icy blast blew up;. The light kept changing all the time.
I am still exploring my new camera. I got a whole series of images in dark blue. I was trying to figure which button I had pressed accidentally. After several minutes I realised that the white balance had shifted to tungsten lighting. I was looking in the wrong menu under filters...
The blue images had something going for them actually. Maybe sometime I will explore messing about with white balance settings. But today's image is more or less unadulterated and just catches a moment when I was passing the water meadows opposite the house,when the sun suddenly appeared after a wild stormy spell.

There was one other image worth a look if you have the time and inclination:

Young oak tree on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.