Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Ceramic Blip #2 'Jam Tomorrow' *

I had all but given up hope of getting an outside blip today. I should have been in London but there were weather warnings all over the place so I postponed and settled down to work from home. I'm lucky that I can. The wind blew, the rain poured and the snow vanished.

At about 4:00 pm it all quietened down so I put the dog on his lead and set off round the river. To my delight I saw 3 of the resident deer in the field and tried to photograph them and the very fast flowing river. Looking at them on my return home I realise that my iPhone really isn't up to the job of deer in the distance in the gloaming. So I have resorted to a ceramic jam pot.

I bought this about 25 years ago at an antique fair in Stirling. I used to go to these monthly but haven't for years as I have quite enough of this sort of thing. It's never been used as a jam pot, or not by me anyway. I do keep it out on display though; I think it's a pretty one and although the glaze is crazed there are no chips or cracks at all

* Through the Looking Glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.