Time To Say Goodbye.....Again :(

Hi Alex and Louise

Well Tom took off this morning for another semester. Once he's finished this one he's half way there. He travelled back with Izzi today. I prefer it when he has someone to travel with. She Is a really nice girl who plays in the girls soccer team. He text me from the plane to say they had a whole row of seats each to themselves. They are going to Billings via Las Vegas and Salt Lake City. A different route to the usual. They also flew from Gatwick instead of Heathrow. It was much cheaper.

The journey to Gatwick wasn't too plesant at 6.00 this morning. Wind, rain and traffic jams.

Went into town to get the visa sorted for the trip over to Australia. I can't believe that in two weeks time the holiday will have started.

Had a meeting with a very nice young farmer today. He wants to put a pipe from his ditch to our millrace. He's also going to sort out our fences which were broken by the other farmer and never sorted. Hopefully he will keep to his word. He seemed genuin.

I'm really tired this evening and could do with an early night but I've decided to go along to my Zumba class. I'll only regret it if I don't go. The saying that you never regret what you do, you only regret what you don't do, is so very true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.