Whiplash

The snow has virtually disappeared now, thanks to the heavy rain we had all night and day. It's been replaced by a howling gale which made these fir trees whip around all over the place and it takes a lot to shift them:-)  The noise of the wind does my head in and I hate it!

I've got a sore back today as a result of all that snow shifting I did.  It was fine until I bent down and then couldn't get back up again:-)  Pain killers are helping, but I'm getting no sympathy from my husband, who warned me I was overdoing things at the time:-(

I wasted an hour of my life on the phone to Apple today in the hope of fixing my iPad.  Spoke to a lovely man in Cork, who talked me through various options, none of which were successful.  So at least I know it wasn't my lack of skill and knowledge that prevented me from fixing the problem.  Will have to send it away for repair or replacement and it should be free of cost as it is a software and not a hardware problem.  That's a relief!  However, all in all, not the best of days:-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.