Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Win Some, Lose Some

I listed my iPod on Craigslist a week ago, and had a response a couple of days ago from a woman who very interested. She made an appointment to come to our house yesterday, but wasn't feeling well, so we rescheduled for this morning.  

Just before she was due to arrive, I fetched the iPod from the office to have it ready. When I came downstairs Cynthia surprised me with $1000 she'd found in a secret hiding place. We decided it must have been the money I got when I sold the Trooper a couple of years ago.

Perhaps it was the shock that caused it, but I dropped the iPod on the hardwood floor, and now it only works intermittently. Oh well, I'm still $960 better off than I thought I was yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.